5folds News Updates & Ministry Team

The 5folds Ministry Team consists of 

Revd Jenny Hill, and Canon Jan Payne.

Revd Dr Beth Cope is the lead Pioneer Minister of Northstowe Pathfinders Church, and Revd Stephen Dove is the Assistant Pioneering Minister for Northstowe (see www.northstowe.church )

The Team Administrator for the 5folds Team is: Colin Smith - admin@5folds.org.uk   Tel (01954) 203459.

The 5folds Benefice

The 5folds Benefice is part of the North Stowe Deanery and, in common with many parts of Cambridgeshire, is growing fast.

 The Deanery is made up of 13 rural villages and includes Northstowe - a rapidly growing new town. It is led by the Rural Dean, the Revd Canon James Blandford-Baker and has six full-time and two part-time stipendiary clergy, together with Self-supporting Ministers, retired clergy, Readers (known in the Diocese of Ely as Licensed Lay Ministers) and several Authorised Lay Ministers.

 Pastoral reorganisation in 2016 brought together the villages of Longstanton, Over, Swavesey, Willingham and Lolworth. However, it quickly became clear that the geographical location of Lolworth, to the south of the A14, meant it was better aligned with the Papworth Benefice. In 2018 the new town development of Northstowe was added into the 5folds Benefice but see the paragraph below about this. In 2021 the 5folds Benefice was legally constituted.

 The recently agreed Deanery Pastoral Plan continues to provide for two full-time stipendiary clergy posts to support the four village churches in the 5folds Benefice.

 Northstowe Northstowe is not yet a parish in its own right and the Pathfinder Church which meets there is currently run under a Bishop’s Mission Order and will not form any part of the Team Rector’s responsibilities.

Revd Jenny Hill

Team Leader 5folds

Revd Stephen Dove

Assistant Minister Northstowe

Canon Jan Payne

Licensed Lay Minister 5folds

Revd Dr Beth Cope

Pioneer Minister Northstowe